Live AFL pre-season 2022: Brisbane Lions vs Adelaide Crows, live score, updates, stats, practice match, stream, how to watch

Brisbane young gun Cam Rayner makes his long-awaited return after 12 months out while Adelaide unveils a fleet of promising draftees this morning. Live from 11am EDT!

The Lions-Crows practice match, and every practice match this week, is available exclusively live streaming on Kayo.

Scroll down for live updates and post-match analysis from the practice match, ahead of next week’s official pre-season games and Round 1 beginning on March 16.

Watch every 2022 AFL Pre-Season match Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now.

ULTIMATE GUIDE: Everything you need to know about the 2022 AFL pre-season

Cam Rayner, who ruptured his ACL in last year’s pre-season when he was on the brink of a potential breakout and move into the midfield, was named in the Lions’ 25-man squad along with ex-Geelong ruckman Darcy Fort and draftee Darcy Wilmot.

Matt Crouch is finally back and healthy for Adelaide while promising draft pair Josh Rachele and Jake Soligo, who are each pushing hard for spots in Matthew Nicks’ Round 1 side, have also made the trip northeast. Due to Covid, only 28 Crows were available for selection with Jordan Dawson, Brodie Smith, Rory Sloane and Tex Walker all absent.

The match gets underway at 11am EDT from Metricon Stadium and will consist of four 28-minute quarters.

Lions squad: 3. Joe Daniher, 4. Callum Ah Chee, 5. Mitch Robinson, 6. Hugh McCluggage, 7. Jarrod Berry, 9. Lachie Neale, 10. Daniel Rich, 11. Lincoln McCarthy, 12. Nakia Cockatoo, 14. James Madden, 16. Cameron Rayner, 17. Jarryd Lyons, 20. Jaxon Prior, 22. Harry Sharp, 23. Charles Cameron, 24. Marcus Adams, 25. Daniel McStay, 27. Darcy Gardiner, 31. Harris Andrews, 32. Darcy Fort, 33. Zac Bailey, 37. Brandon Starcevich, 43. Noah Answerth, 44. Darcy Wilmot, 46. Oscar McInerney

Crows squad: 1. Chayce Jones, 2. Ben Keays, 5. Matt Crouch, 6. Jackson Hately, 7. Riley Thilthorpe, 8. Josh Rachele, 10. Luke Pedlar, 14. Jake Soligo, 15. Brayden Cook, 16. Luke Brown, 20. Mitchell Hinge, 21. Sam Berry, 23. Shane McAdam, 25. Ned McHenry, 26. Harry Schoenberg, 28. Nick Murray, 29. Rory Laird, 31. James Rowe, 32. Darcy Fogarty, 36. Andrew McPherson, 38. Lachlan Sholl, 40. Ben Davis, 41. Jordon Butts, 43. Reilly O’Brien, 45. Kieran Strachan

Follow Brisbane v Adelaide and every AFL practice match in our live blog below!

If you can’t see the blog, tap here.

Source link