Big Warriors boost with star duo’s return given the all clear: Early Mail

Big Warriors boost with star duo’s return given the all clear: Early Mail

The Warriors are set for a big boost with two stars good to go to make their return from injuries, while a key Manly forward eyes his comeback.

Meanwhile, the likes of the Rabbitohs and Roosters have reshuffled their line-ups to cover the losses of their Origin stars.

Read on for all of the Round 17 Late Mail.

Watch The 2021 NRL Telstra Premiership Live & On-Demand with No Ad-Breaks During Play. New to Kayo? > Get your 14-day free trial now & start streaming instantly >

Dragons “wont’ be able to field a team” | 01:59


Manly Sea Eagles vs Canberra Raiders at Brookvale Oval, 7.50pm

Sea Eagles: 1. Reuben Garrick 2. Jason Saab 3. Brad Parker 4. Morgan Harper 5. Moses Suli 6. Kieran Foran 7. Dylan Walker 8. Taniela Paseka 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Martin Taupau 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Karl Lawton 13. Sean Keppie 14. Cade Cust 15. Ben Trbojevic 16. Kurt De Luis 17. Toafofoa Sipley 18. Jack Gosiewski 19. Tevita Funa

Players cut: 20. Jorge Taufua 21. Tolutau Koula

Early mail: Back-rower Jack Gosieswski has been named in the reserves and is firming for a return from a foot injury. If he comes into the side, Ben Trbojevic would be the likely man to make way for him.

Raiders: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Semi Valemei 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Sebastian Kris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Matt Frawley 7. Sam Williams 8. Emre Guler 9. Josh Hodgson 10. Dunamis Lui 11. Corey Harawira-Naera 12. Hudson Young 13. Ryan Sutton 14. Tom Starling 15. Ryan James 16. Iosia Soliola 17. Joseph Tapine 18. Matthew Timoko 19. Trey Mooney

Players cut: 20. Brad Schneider 21. Harry Rushton

Early mail: Xavier Savage will make his official NRL debut — after his first debut was clouded by 18th man drama. The young gun fullback was presented his debut jersey earlier this week by teammate and close friend Sebastian Kris

Referee: Adam Gee


South Sydney Rabbitohs vs North Queensland Cowboys at McDonald Jones Stadium, 7.55pm

Rabbitohs: 1. Blake Taaffe 2. Alex Johnston 3. Braidon Burns 4. Campbell Graham 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Benji Marshall 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jaydn Su’A 13. Hame Sele 14. Liam Knight 15. Jacob Host 16. Patrick Mago 17. Peter Mamouzelos 18. Josh Mansour 19. Jaxson Paulo 20. Tautau Moga 21. Davvy Moale

Players cut:

Early mail: To come.

Cowboys: 1. Daejarn Asi 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Javid Bowen 4. Connelly Lemuelu 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Scott Drinkwater 7. Tom Dearden 8. Coen Hess 9. Reece Robson 10. Jordan McLean 11. Shane Wright 12. Mitchell Dunn 13. Jason Taumalolo 14. Jake Granville 15. Tom Gilbert 16. Lachlan Burr 17. Heilum Luki 18. Peter Hola 19. Michael Bell 20. Ben Condon 21. Kane Bradley

Players cut:

Early mail: To come.

Referee: Matt Cecchin

Disappointed Payten out of isolation | 00:52


Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters at Bankwest Stadium, 7.35pm

Bulldogs: 1. Nick Meaney 2. Corey Allan 3. Will Hopoate 4. Aaron Schoupp 5. Tuipulotu Katoa 6. Kyle Flanagan 7. Jake Averillo 8. Jack Hetherington 9. Sione Katoa 10. Luke Thompson 11. Corey Waddell 12. Joe Stimson 13. Josh Jackson 14. Bailey Biondi-Odo 15. Dylan Napa 16. Ofahiki Ogden 17. Renouf Atoni 19. Lachlan Lewis 20. Jackson Topine 21. Falakiko Manu 22. Chris Patolo

Players cut:

Early mail: To come.

Roosters: 1. Joseph Manu 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Billy Smith 5. Matt Ikuvalu 6. Drew Hutchison 7. Sam Walker 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Sam Verrills 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Isaac Liu 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Victor Radley 14. Lachlan Lam 15. Egan Butcher 16. Nat Butcher 17. Ben Thomas 18. Adam Keighran 19. Tukupa Hau Tapuha 20. Naufahu Whyte 21. Joseph Suaalii

Players cut:

Early mail: To come.

Referee: Grant Atkins

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!!


Cronulla Sharks vs Warriors at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, 4.05pm

Sharks: 1. Will Kennedy 2. Sione Katoa 3. Will Chambers 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Connor Tracey 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Aiden Tolman 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Teig Wilton 13. Toby Rudolf 14. Braydon Trindall 15. Siosifa Talakai 16. Jack Williams 17. Braden Hamlin-Uele 18. Billy Magoulias 19. Mawene Hiroti 20. Andrew Fifita 21. Luke Metcalf

Players cut:

Early mail: To come.

Warriors: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Rocco Berry 4. Marcelo Montoya 5. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 6. Kodi Nikorima 7. Sean O’Sullivan 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Wayde Egan 10. Matt Lodge 11. Eliesa Katoa 12. Bayley Sironen 13. Jazz Tevaga 14. Kane Evans 15. Leeson Ah Mau 16. Bunty Afoa 17. Ben Murdoch-Masila 18. Adam Pompey 20. Jack Murchie 21. Taniela Otukolo 22. Edward Kosi

Players cut:

Early mail: Reece Walsh (hamstring) and Kodi Nikorima (ankle) were named to return from their respective injuries but there was concern over whether they would be right to play. In a big boost for the Warriors, is reporting the duo got through training fine on Wednesday and are good to go for Sunday’s clash.

Referee: Chris Sutton

Source link

Hi, my name is Ankita Dixit. I started writing from young age and most of my writing skills and knowledge are self taught. Currently, I am working as a professional writer at I have write on various topics including travel, motivation, finance, technology, credit cards, insurance and entrepreneurship etc.